Follow Friday (3)

This is a weekly meme hosted by parajunkee and alisoncanread!
This week’s question:
“When you’ve read a book, what do you do with it? (Keep it, give it away, donate, swap it…?)
I pretty much hold on to my books. I like looking at them on my shelf 🙂 what book lover doesn’t? However, I do love loaning out my books. They are meant to be read! But, I ask nicely that they would be well taken care of, and if I lend out a hardback, I obviously give it to them without the jacket! Books I don’t care too much for? I trade them into the used bookstore to buy one I may like better.
What about you? What do you do with your books? Leave a comment so I can check out your answer and your blog! I’m always looking for new blogs to follow!
Taylor
6 comments
  1. Chey said:

    I've made too many mistakes of loaning books out to irresponsible friends. My best friend doesn't give my stuff back for years at a time (she had my Thumbelina movie for 8 years) and another one of my friends gave my hardcover back and it looked like it had been used as a shield in a sword fight, because there's a huge slice right down the center (jacket and front). Btw, I'm a new follower. 🙂

  2. Renu said:

    Ooh, I like keeping books putting them on my bookshelf to admire to, hehe! =)- New follower

  3. Rebecca said:

    I loan a lot of mine out too:) New Follower!

  4. I take books I don't enjoy to my local used bookstore too. Then I can buy something better with the trade-in bucks!Here is my Follow Friday postNew follower =)

Leave a Reply

