Top Ten Books on My Shelf I’m Dying to Read

Hey everyone! 
So today, the top ten tuesday theme at the broke and bookish is a 
FREEBIE.
So, I am choosing to talk about 10 (11 actually… oops)
books off of my own bookshelf that I am dying to read. 
Here is the video, but I will also link pictures below!
 But, if you have time, I’d love for you to check out the video! I am really, truly enjoying making them! 🙂
Pretties (Uglies, #2)
1. Pretties by Scott Westerfeld. I read the first one in this series recently and really enjoyed it! Definitely want to finish reading this series soon.
Clockwork Angel (The Infernal Devices #1) 
2. Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare. I just really need to catch up with all her books.. so badly!
Five Flavors of Dumb
3. Five Flavors of Dumb by Antony John. Had this one for a while… supposed to be an amazing contemporary!
Between Shades of Gray 
4. Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Sepetys. I’ve wanted this one forever. Finally bought it. Need to read it. Historical fiction taking place during the Holocaust. 
Leviathan (Leviathan, #1) 
 5. Leviathan by Scott Westerfeld. Bought this one recently but still really want to read it. I’ve just heard great things, and I love adventureish books!
Gone (Gone, #1) 6. Gone by Michael Grant. Yet another dystopian series I am dying to get into!
The Knife of Never Letting Go (Chaos Walking, #1)
7. The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness. ANOTHER dystopian trilogy I want to read! Also, male point of view!
The Fault in Our Stars8. The Fault in Our Stars by John Green. Enough said. For real.
Daughter of Smoke and Bone (Daughter of Smoke and Bone, #1)
9. Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor. This paranormal romance has gotten SO much attention this year! Excited to be swept away into a new world!
Shatter Me (Shatter Me, #1)
10. Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi. Definitely reading this one next month. No questions. I’ve heard this is INSANELY good. Her touch is lethal? WHAT.
A Million Suns (Across the Universe, #2)
11. A Million Suns by Beth Revis. AHHHHH. I’m reading this one ASAP. I loved Across the Universe and CAN’T wait to get into this sequel!
Whew. That was one long list. Hope y’all enjoyed! Let me know what your themes are this week so I can check them out!!
Taylor
12 comments
  1. Ashley said:

    You absolutely MUST read A Million Suns, the Uglies series and Clockwork Angel!  Among my favourites ever.  I've also got The Fault In Our Stars and Shatter Me waiting impatiently in my TBR stack. And I actually just picked up The Knife of Never Letting Go on a whim a week ago at the library, never heard of it but it sounds fantastic and can't wait to read it.New Follower!My Top Ten Tuesday

  2. You NEED to read Shatter Me NOW!! I can't believe you still didn't read it!! its AMAZINGG. haha and i LOLed about the babies in GONE. I need to pick up that series too. I might do the TTT with the same theme! god help me in reading all the books i have on my shelf!- juhina

  3. Great list!  I do have some of these in my shelf as well!  Please read Daughter of Smoke a Bone soon, I loved it!My TopTen

  4. Alison said:

    Oooh you need to get on The Knife of Never Letting Go ASAP. It's SOOO good. Alison at TheCheap Reader

  5. ahhh i know, i know! i swear i will read it next month. and yess i just saw you uploaded a video on books you want to read ASAP. going to watch it now! and yes i know.. i have no idea how im ever tgoing to get through all these books!

  6. I want to read almost all these books as well! I don't even know where to start – awesome list!

  7. Gone! Yes! Please read it now! I like to convert people to this series 😛 I am so completely in love with them. It's a good thing you're starting now, though since I started when the first one came out and it's been a painful wait for every single one.

Leave a Reply

