Waiting on Wednesday: Feedback by Robison Wells

Waiter: Taylor
Title: Feedback
Author: Robison Wells
Pages: 356 Pages
Genre: YA Sci-Fi/Mystery
Publication Date: October 2, 2012
Publisher: HarperTeen

This is a Weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine.

 Benson Fisher escaped from Maxfield Academy’s deadly rules and   brutal gangs.

Or so he thought.

But now Benson is trapped in a different kind of prison: a town filled with hauntingly familiar faces. People from Maxfield he saw die. Friends he was afraid he had killed.

They are all pawns in the school’s twisted   experiment, held captive and controlled by an unseen force. As he searches for answers, Benson discovers that Maxfield Academy’s plans are more sinister than anything he imagined—and they may be impossible to stop.

Variant blew readers away with its breakneck pacing, flawless plotting, and impossibly high stakes. It earned starred reviews from both Publishers Weekly and VOYA, which described it as “an exciting, edge-of-your-seat read that combines psychological themes from works like Lord of the Flies, The Hunger Games, and Ender’s Game in a truly unique way.”

In Feedback, Robison Wells delivers all the answers you’ve been craving—with enough twists and turns to keep readers guessing until the very last page.

I read the first book in this series, Variant soon after it came out. I’m not sure what I was expecting but this book majorly took me by surprise. It was CRAZY. And that ending… wow! Can’t wait to find out what happens in this sequel!

Leave me links to your WoW below!

-Taylor

2 comments
  1. I’ve had Variant on my shelf for the longest time. I don’t know why, but I can never bring myself to actually reading it. Maybe I’ll give it a shot if the sequel’s coming out soon. Thanks for sharing. 🙂

    • I highly suggest it!! It is pretty weird, and I wasn’t especially fond of the characters, but the last part of the book IS INSANE!!!! I read it in January and I still can’t get over it. Sounds like this sequel will be even weeeeeeirder.

      GOOD JOB TAY ON THE POST!!

      -rebekah

Leave a Reply

